Stakeholders Prepare to Launch ‘South-West Agenda 2023″ in Ibadan on Tuesday

Baring any last minute changes, the South West Zone of Nigeria comprising of Lagos, Oyo, Osun, Ondo, Ekiti and Ogun States will converge in Ibadan, the capital of Oyo State on Tuesday, December 15, 2020 to forge a common front, preparatory to the Year 2023 political dispensation.

This hint was contained in a statement signed and made available to the media on Sunday by Hon. Rotimi Makinde on behalf of South West Agenda [SWAGA 2023] Planning Committee.

“Tagged SOUTH WEST AGENDA 2023 (SWAGA 23), no fewer than 200 delegates across the zone have indicated their readiness to make it a date with history in the political headquarters of the region.

From all indications, the day is set to be the beginning of a new era in the history of Yorubaland and the starting point for the realization of the dream of the region.” The statement said.

Continuing, “With membership drawn from across political divides, business community, leaders of thought, socio-political and youth organizations, and other interest groups in the zone, the Planning Committee having secured the blessing of top Yoruba monarchs shall also meet with other traditional rulers and opinion leaders in the zone. The statement concluded.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment